Blacktown Boys High School logo

Blacktown Boys High School

Blacktown Boys High School

Partially Selective Boys High School since 2010

Telephone02 9622 1558

School library

Blacktown Boys High school library

The library has recently been renovated to provide a more modern learning space and innovative resource platform.

A popular lunchtime library activity for students is the game of chess. Several chess tables are available for the many future grandmasters and chess champions.

The Blacktown Boys High Library provides books and other resources to assist in the educational and personal development of students at the schools. It is a well-equipped and presented school library, providing learning materials for students and staff.

The Blacktown Boys High Library provides a large and updated collection targeted at the information needs of high school students. The library contains fiction and non fiction collections of books, graphic novels, reference books and HSC Study Guides. The library also has eight general access computers for student use and six dedicated computers for senior students. The library also has audio-visual equipment and video for staff use among other resources.

There is space for two classes, a Senior Study Area, a Teacher's Library, and a number of staff working areas. The space is comfortable and air conditioned for use on hot days. It is available for class and senior use throughout the day, and open recess and lunch for general use by junior students.

Library services

The library provides a venue where students can research and complete class work or borrow books for educational and recreational reading.

There are thirty-two computers for use in the library. The library provides a dedicated workstation for the printing of library assignments during recess and lunch. We offer black and white printing.

Student requests of resources are accepted by the library and if requests meet the acceptable standard for a high school library are generally purchased for the collection.